Training

Information about when we closed for training and about the surgery being a training practice.

Staff Training

Please be aware that we will be closed for staff training one Thursday afternoon every month. During this time the Out Of Hours Service will cover the surgery if you require urgent medical assistance.

The surgery closes at 12 noon once a month for training purposes. The dates for 2023/24 are:

The training dates for 2023/24 are as follows:

Thursday 18th May 2023

Thursday 8th June 2023

Thursday 29th June 2023

Thursday 20th July 2023

Thursday 28th September 2023

Thursday 19th October 2023

Thursday 23rd November 2023

Thursday 25th January 2024

Thursday 29th February 2024

Thursday 28th March 2024

Training Practice

The practice is committed to the further training of health professionals. These include medical students, district and practice nurses, midwives and health visitors. At various times, qualified nurses will be training alongside practice staff in order to gain additional experience.